carolinainmymind

can't you see the sunshine….

It’s Called Ensuite

on June 26, 2017

One of the things I was most excited about when remodeling our condo was that I was getting a bath tub.  Back in February I went to a local supplier to view the choices.  I really wanted to climb in a few and check them out.  But all the floor models were not secured to the floor and somewhat wobbly.  In the end I had to pick my tub online!  So I was pretty worried about my choice.  Well the big day came (the week after we had moved in) the tub arrived!

DSCF3014

Frank (in charge of day to day operations on site) brought it over on his truck.  With help he got it upstairs.  And of course it would not fit through my bath room door.

Several days passed.  Some ripping out of walls (washer and dryer won’t fit either) and the plumbers were back to install the tub.  Most of the day spent tweaking pipes and this and that.  I was getting excited.  And then…. lo and behold the hose of the hand shower was damaged.  Another week wait and finally this week 6/12 the tub was installed.  I had to wait for the NEW washer to be fixed (that happened this week also) because I wanted clean towels for my first bath.  And my first bath was very enjoyable.

DSCF3016

But I kind of liked it the bedroom too……

One response to “It’s Called Ensuite

  1. Mike says:

    These things happen often, unfortunately. When I had my kitchen renovated, I remember hearing the contractor telling the granite countertop installer that the countertop seemed too large. But it got installed anyhow and when the new refrigerator arrived later, it would not fit through the opening into the kitchen. Fortunately they were just able to get it through after removing the refrigerator doors.

    Like

Leave a Reply

