carolinainmymind

can't you see the sunshine….

Just a teaser

on June 17, 2017

We have been in our condo for 4 weeks now.  Still have not moved everything out of storage so I am not ready (or have the time) for a complete post about all that has been done so this is a tease.  Things that I like and think really work.

 

DSCF3008

Kitchen cabinets.  See that cool hardware

 

DSCF3009

I really wanted these fancy Asian looking pulls.  Somehow $20 or $30 a drawer seemed like too much.  I found these pulls at a big box store for under $2 each and had black rubber washers installed outside to add a little bit of definition.

I picked the cabinets online (that means I didn’t see them before I bought them) so I am really pleased that they turned out so well.  And this was the first time I have ever picked out kitchen cabinets.

 

Ben’s bathroom is the biggest success.

DSCF3008

It may look like a showroom for a handicapped bar sales room but they all turned out to be in the right place.  Now that the glass by the shower

DSCF3010

has been installed Ben is able to shower all by himself again.  Hooray!

DSCF3006

The table I found on Craig’s List along with two chairs.  I found the base (a fire pit stand) in a trash pile.  It is just right to support a few pots of flowers.

Busy summer still ahead of us.

 

 

Leave a Reply

