carolinainmymind

can't you see the sunshine….

Condo Work

on March 21, 2017

How is it progressing?  Well it has gone from this

dscf3001-1

to this

DSCF3005 (3)

Actually it is more ripped out than this now.  Most of the side walls and the ceiling are gone now too.  The plumber has roughed in for the new fixtures as has the electrician.  The deck is done.

DSCF3015 (3)

The deck, ramp and  planter (big box at far left)

DSCF3017 (3)

The planter, almost 6′ long and 2′ wide.  Last week I was out there happily filling it with drainage rock when the electrician walked out and reminded me that he needed to run wiring through there and it would need to be inspected, so maybe I didn’t want to fill it up with rocks and soil just yet.  So I stopped.  But waiting is not a bad thing.   There are two big trees back there that still need to leaf out.  I need to see how much sun I will have.  I don’t think a lot.    Plant searching has started.

I am also waiting to see if I can stain a ‘rug’ on the deck.  I need permission from the home owners association.  We’ll see.

Anyway, 2 months from today (3/15) we should be ready to move in.  Who wants to come help us move, yet again?

 

2 responses to “Condo Work

  1. metruman says:

    Wow! How did you find a good contractor? Betty

    Like

Leave a Reply

